Questions? +1 (202) 540-8337 Login
Trusted News Since 1995
A service for global professionals · Monday, October 22, 2018 · 465,867,565 Articles · 3+ Million Readers

President appoints advisers

Luanda, ANGOLA, February 15 - Angolan head of State João Lourenço Thursday appointed ten entities to join the Council of Republic. ,


Check the list of members integrating the advisory body of the President.


 Bornito de Sousa Baltazar Diogo - Vice President of the Republic;

    Fernando da Piedade Dias dos Santos - National Assembly Speaker;

    Manuel Miguel da Costa Aragão - Counselor Judge President of Constitutional Court;

    Hélder Fernando Pitta Groz - Attorney General;

    José Eduardo dos Santos - Former President of Republic;

    António Paulo Kassoma - Representative of the ruling MPLA party;

    Isaías Henriques Ngola Samakuva - President of UNITA party;

    Abel Epalanga Chivukuvuku - President of  Coalition CASA - CE;

    Benedito Daniel - President of PRS party;

    Lucas Benghy Ngonda - President of FNLA party;



On the other hand, the head of State appointed other eleven citizens to integrate the same body:


    Adriano Botelho de Vasconcelos

    Fernando Pacheco Augusto dos Santos

    Francisco Magalhães Paiva

    Ismael Mateus Sebastião

    Luís Manuel da Fonseca Nunes

    Manuel António Monteiro

    Rei dos Baiacas

    António Charles Muanaura Cabamba

    Reverendo Luís Nguimbi

    Rosa Maria Martins da Cruz e Silva

    Sérgio Luther Rescova Joaquim


The appointment is meant to match the organisation and functioning of the Council of the Republic, following the general elections and the inauguration of the President of the Republic and his deputy, as well as the National Assembly.

Powered by EIN Presswire
Distribution channels:
Submit your press release